Thatgamecompany may have left Sony and become a independent studio, but that doesn’t mean their games are going to be left untouched.

Just recently, popular import retailer Play-Asia put up listings for a game called “Journey Collector’s Edition.” Other than the name, Play-Asia didn’t release any more information about the game.

Luckily, after some pushing from their Twitter fans, thatgamecompany, the developers of Journey, confirmed the collector’s edition and now have a trailer (which you can see below) and an official release date of August 28th.

Sony also showed off Journey Collector’s Edition in the upcoming August issue of the PlayStation Official Magazine with an advertisement for the game. The ad shows that the collector’s edition will include the following:

  • Journey
  • flOw
  • Flower
  • All three original soundtracks
  • “Exclusive Mini-Games” of some sort
  • Documentary
  • “Much more…”
  • One month PS+ Trial

So, are you excited for the collector’s edition? Now would be a great time to try out these three great games if you haven’t already. Take a look at the trailer below and tell us what you think.

Share this post: