mgs-legacy-collectionWhile it was leaked about a week ago, Konami has only now officially announced that Metal Gear Solid: The Legacy Collection is coming exclusively to PS3 this June.  The collection is a celebration of 25 years of Metal Gear Solid franchise, and it comes officially with 6 games:

  • Metal Gear Solid
  • Metal Gear Solid 2: HD Edition
  • Metal Gear Solid 3: HD Edition
  • Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker HD Edition
  • Metal Gear Solid: VR Missions
  • Metal Gear Solid 4: Trophy Edition

The collection will also come with 2 digital comics by Ashley Wood.  Konami also states that collection allows fan “the opportunity to experience the series from beginning to end, all on one console.”

This collection is separate from the Metal Gear Solid HD Collection which released in 2011, building on this previous edition. The Legacy Collection does not contain Metal Gear 1 and explicitly, they are instead hidden as extra content in Metal Gear Solid 3, plus it has the VR Missions and Metal Gear Solid 4.

Share this post:

One Comment

Comments are closed.