Xbox-Next-Gen-2013-Xbox-One-Reveal-041After initially announcing that it would launch in 21 countries, Microsoft has rolled back the Xbox One so that it will only open in 13 markets this November. Microsoft said that the delay was to “work to localize the Xbox One dash, incorporate additional voice and languages, and build partnerships to bring apps and meaningful local content to each country”.

In a post on the Xbox blog, they detailed the initial launch will take place only in Australia, Austria, Brazil, Canada, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Spain, United Kingdom, United States and New Zealand. That means that Belgium, Denmark, Finland, Netherlands, Norway, Russia, Sweden, and Switzerland will have their Xbox One debuts put off until 2014.

As a consolation, Microsoft will throw in a free game for those in countries whose release date is pushed back, but Microsoft did not disclose any more information on that in the post. Instead, those gamers are instructed to contact their retailer to get the scoop.

Share this post:

One Comment

Comments are closed.